Return to Headlines

Fifteen Richland One Teachers Achieve National Board Certification, Renewal



Seven more Richland One teachers have earned National Board certification and eight other district teachers have renewed their National Board certification this year.


National Board certification, which is awarded by the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, is the highest teaching credential a teacher can achieve. It recognizes accomplished teachers through a three-year, two-part process assessing content knowledge and teaching proficiency.


The district now has 218 National Board-certified teachers. Richland One credits its comprehensive support programs for teachers as a contributor to the district’s success.


“The accomplishments of Richland One teachers lead to students learning more, teachers improving their practice and teachers demonstrating a commitment to excellence,” said Dr. Candice Coppock, director of Richland One’s Office of Instructional Services.


Richland One proudly congratulates its new National Board-certified and recertified teachers.


New National Board-Certified Teacher Richland One School/Facility

Vanessa Bankhead - Brennen Elementary

Lindsey Jefferson - Brennen Elementary

Katherine Hart - Caughman Road Elementary

Eunice Gloster-Pou - H.B. Rhame Elementary

Skylar Miller - Satchel Ford Elementary

Kevin Fletcher - W.A. Perry Middle

Cheri Stakely - Waverly Administration Building


Recertified National Board Teacher Richland One School/Facility

Martha Wright - A.C. Moore Elementary

Caroline Manning - Brennen Elementary

Terri Washington - Greenview Elementary

Sara Parsons - Crayton Middle

Brian McCants - Hand Middle

Judith Mwamuka - A.C. Flora High

Faith Woods - Sandel Elementary

Jennifer Stokes - Waverly Administration Building