• Certain students may attend college tuition free under Title 59 Chapter 111 of the South Carolina Code of Laws:  SC Code

     

    Scholarship deadlines

     

    ======================================================================================================
     
    Voice of Democracy:  download application
       Due Date:  October 31
     
     
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
     
     
     
Scholarship Opens Closes Website Past Deadline
Gates open 9/15/2019 https://www.thegatesscholarship.org/scholarship no
Bryan Scholarship (for Athletes) at Davidson - see Mr. Kirkley open 9/20/2019 https://www.davidson.edu/admission-and-financial-aid/financial-aid/merit-scholarships/nomination-scholarships/lowell-l-bryan-scholarship no
Questbridge College Match open 9/26/2019 https://www.questbridge.org/high-school-students/national-college-match no
Park Scholarship at NC State - see Mr. Kirkley open 10/1/2019 https://park.ncsu.edu/ no
Belk Scholarship at Davisdon - see Mr. Kirkley in Counseling open 10/15/2019 https://www.davidson.edu/admission-and-financial-aid/financial-aid/scholarships/nomination-scholarships/john-montgomery-belk-scholarship no
Jefferson Scholarship at UVA - see Mr. Kirkley open 10/15/2019 https://www.jeffersonscholars.org/scholarship no
SC High School Writing Contest open 10/15/2019 http://schc.sc.edu/writing-contest/writing-contest-faqs no
South Carolina High School Writing Contest open 10/15/2019 https://sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/honors_college/about/writing_contest/index.php no
Horatio Alger open 10/25/2019 https://scholars.horatioalger.org/ no
Coca Cola Scholars Foundation open 10/31/2019 https://webportalapp.com/sp/login/ccsf no
Voice of Democracy open 10/31/2019 download application above no
Ron Brown Scholars (Early Applicant) open 11/1/2019 https://www.ronbrown.org/section/apply/rbsp-application?SFMC_cid=EM190588-&rid=47073899 no
National Council of Women in Technology open 11/5/2019 https://www.aspirations.org/recognitions/AiCAward?mc_cid=97419a7130&mc_eid=0cf30c3a7a. no
Prudential Spirit of the Community (submit to Mr. Kirkley) open 11/5/2019 https://spirit.prudential.com/apply/2020 no
Mercer School of Engineering Scholarship Challenge open 11/7/2019 https://undergrad.mercer.edu/engineering-scholarship-challenge/ no
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation open 11/13/2019 http://www.jkcf.org/scholarship-programs/college-scholarship/ no
Elks Most Valuable Student open 11/15/2019 https://www.elks.org/scholars/scholarships/mvs.cfm no
Robertson (Duke/UNC) open 11/15/2019 https://robertsonscholars.org/domestic-students/ no
Lyceum Scholars Program at Clemson open 12/1/2019 https://www.clemson.edu/centers-institutes/capitalism/lyceum/application.html no
SC Junior Golf Foundation Scholarship open 12/1/2019 https://www.scholarshipprograms.org/golf/ no
Kittie Moss Fairey Scholarship open 12/2/2019 https://csascholars.org/kmfr/ no
LEDA (for juniors) open 12/11/2019 http://ledascholars.org/our-program/leda-scholars-program/recruitment-admissions/apply/ no
Ron Brown Scholars open 1/9/2020 https://www.ronbrown.org/section/apply/rbsp-application?SFMC_cid=EM190588-&rid=47073899 no
Asian and Pacific Islander open 1/22/2020 https://apiascholars.org/scholarship/apia-scholarship/?SFMC_cid=EM190588-&rid=47073899 no
Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarship 11/1/2019 2/1/2020 https://www.jackierobinson.org/our-programs no