• The Office of Elementary Education

    Richland County School District One
    Waverly Administration Center
    1225 Oak Street
    Columbia, SC 29204 

    (803) 231-6855  Telephone
    (803) 231-7149  Fax

     

    The Office of Elementary Education is excited about the recent reorganization. The goal of the department is to work diligently to support schools and ensure that every child in grades 3-5 has access to rigorous curriculum, instructional resources aligned to state standards, and numerous opportunities to integrate content and skills.

    In addition, the Office of Elementary Education will be responsible for using the most up-to-date research to guide curriculum development, delivering professional development to school leaders, guaranteeing that school teachers have a clear understanding of the content frameworks and providing strategies designed to increase the percentage of students making academic gains in all content areas. The department is, furthermore, responsible for supporting instructional activities that build teachers’ extensive understanding of the content being taught and providing productive, engaging learning experiences and environments.

    The Office of Elementary Education is located on the second floor of the Waverly Administrative Building. Our phone number is 803-231-6855. We are pleased to introduce the staff members for the Office of Elementary Education:

     

     

    Dr. Denise Collier
    Director of Elementary Education

    denise.collier@richlandone.orgdenise.collier@richlandone.org

     

    Dr. Kimberly Harrison
    Elementary Social Studies Consultant

    kimberly.harrison@richlandone.org

     

    Deahnna Lane
    Elementary Language Arts Consultant

    deahnna.lane@richlandone.org

     

    Dr. Bonita Manning-White
    Elementary Math Consultant

    bonita.manning-white@richlandone.org

     

    Kyreem Oakes
    Elementary Science Consultant

    kyreem.oakes@richlandone.org

     

    Melissa Washington
    Secretary

    melissa.washington@richlandone.org