• Health and Physical education

Health and Physical Education

  • Richland One's Health and Physical Education program empowers students to apply the knowledge and skills necessary to make responsible choices that lead to healthy and active lifestyles.

    Health and physical education students have the opportunity to continuously develop world-class knowledge, world-class skills, along with life and career characteristics as defined by the Profile of a South Carolina Graduate.

     

    Health and Physical Education Department

     

    Lisa Curtis, Coordinator
    lisa.curtis@richlandone.org
    Phone: 803-231-6874 or ext. 96874
     
    Nicole Williams, Administrative Professional
    nicole.williams@richlandone.org
    Phone:  803-231-6828  or ext. 96828
     

    Waverley Administration Building
    1225 Oak Street, Suite 209 A-B
    Columbia, SC 29204

    Department Mail Code: 690

    Fax: 803-231-6758
     
     
     
     
     

     

  • Lead Teachers

     
    Elementary School
     
    Stephen Duerr, Physical Education Teacher
    stephen.duerr@richlandone.org
     
    James "Chris" Payne, Physical Education Teacher
    james.payne@richlandone.org
     
    Middle School
     
    Levi Johnson, Health Education Teacher
    levi.johnson@richlandone.org
     
    Brian Baumgardner, Health/Physical Education Teacher
    brian.baumgardner@richlandone.org
     
    High School
     
    Rachel Fobare, Health Education Teacher
    rachel.fobare@richlandone.org
     
    Justin Hyndman, Physical Education Teacher
    justin.hyndman@richlandone.org
     
    Comments (-1)