Our Principal, Mr. Hasinger, was delighted to receive this letter of congratulations from the Palmetto Dramatic Association and SC International Thespian Society:  Letter from PDA/SCITS.


    Students of Kathleen Pennyway participated in the annual theatre competition and showcase and came away with a basketful of awards!


  • Dreher choristers, students of our Director of Choral Activities Walter Graham, sit in 46 out of the 55 seats in the 2020 District Honor Choir. 
    Congratulations to:
    Alexander Ackerman, Willie Allen, Hannah Ammons, Iyanna Anderson, Drew Austin, Lucy Grace Barnett, Jeb Bartlett, Evan Boesl, Joel Brown, Alexandria Brown, Nia Burton, Cassidy Canfield, Kathleen Conrad, Lydia Conte, Taylor Cook,
    Cheyanne Crosby, Laura Culler, Deronne Davis, Camryn Dildine, Lauren Gantt, Victor Gantt, Hateria Goodwin, Icis Greene, Hannah Gross, Leah Hug, Arrington Jones, Sofia Jones, Tyerria Jones, Lillian King, Sydney Largent, Breckin Marple, Edwin Martin, Caroline Mason, Kelli McAlhany, Grace Palmer, Ella Parker-Harley, Eliana Pinckney, Elijah Seawright, Lucy Semmelmeyer, Kevin Slade, Anna Swearingen, Jabari Thomas, Shadaiya Trent-Seright, Madeline Voelkel, Derreck Webber, and Demarcus Williams.

  • Dreher Orchestra teacher Nathan Tucker reports that Dreher orchestra students have done very well in State and District competitions.

    All-State Orchestra:

    Blake Craig – 5th chair viola 

    Eleanor Wachtel – 7th chair, violin II 

    Catherine Akhvlediani – alternate, cello

    District Honor Orchestra:

    1st Violin - Catie Willm, Eleanor Wachtel, Ada Schavo, Benjamin Chauhan, Brendan Reynolds-Stoianov, Trent Seaman, Jordan Hurt, Achilles Hahn

    2nd Violin - Audrey White, Daniela Manzano Hernandez,
    Abraham Lohnes. Katherine Tam, Makalya Toomer, Charlotte Carleton Taylor, Brooke Perry, Derrone Davis, DeMarion Dwyer, Marquel Pearson

    Viola - Blake Craig (perfect score!), Adam Adler, Walker Stewart, Brown Davies

    Cello - Jackson Morton, Catherine Akhvlediani, Jessica Hill, Jane Semmelmeyer, Ryan Borkowski, Makayla Chisholm,
    Amora Okoduwa

    Bass - Elizabeth Nobles, Eli Crisan, Yanni Jacobs

  • Drama Students are "Superior" at International Competition

    Four Dreher drama students were judged to be "Superior" at International Competition this summer.


    Drama Students

    Details from the District website:  


    "Five Richland One theatre students won top awards at the International Thespian Festival in Lincoln, Nebraska this summer. Cameron Vipperman of A.C. Flora High School and Dreher High School students Arrington Jones, Tyler Wesley, Ella Dubard and Sofie Jones  (left to right in photo) captured National Superior Titles in Performance awards.


    High school students from the United States, the Northern Mariana Islands, China, the United Arab Emirates and other countries attended the festival. The International Thespian Festival, which is sponsored by the Educational Theatre Association, gives high-achieving middle and high school drama students and their teachers the opportunity to showcase and sharpen their talents."