Health and Physical Education

  • Richland One's Health and Physical Education program empowers students to apply the knowledge and skills necessary to make responsible choices that lead to healthy and active lifestyles.

    Health and physical education students have the opportunity to continuously develop world-class knowledge, world-class skills, along with life and career characteristics as defined by the Profile of a South Carolina Graduate.

     

    Health and Physical Education Department

     

    Lisa Curtis, Coordinator
    lisa.curtis@richlandone.org
    Phone: 803-231-6874 
     
    Sheron Post, Administrative Professional
    sheron.post@richlandone.org
    Phone:  803-231-6828 
     

    Waverley Administration Building
    1225 Oak Street
    Columbia, SC 29204

    Department Mail Code: 690

    Fax: 803-231-6758
     
     
     
     
     

     

  • Lead Teachers

     
    Elementary School
     
    Kappy Price, Physical Education Teacher
    katherine.price@richlandone.org
     
    Fran McGillan, Physical Education Teacher
    francis.mcgillan@richlandone.org
     
    Middle School
     
    Sheree Jackson, Health/Physical Education Teacher
    sheree.jackson@richlandone.org
     
    Stephen Duerr, Health/Physical Education Teacher
    stephen.duerr@richlandone.org
     
    High School
     
    Rachel Fobare, Health Education Teacher
    rachel.fobare@richlandone.org
     
    Kelsey Miller, Physical Education Teacher
    kelsey.miller@richlandone.org
     
    Comments (-1)